I'm raising money for household items so I can furnish my home.

Verified by Lighthouse.

44% funded of $250 goal
44% Funded
$137.56 still needed   |   0 supporters

Why I'm using HandUp for household items.

I recently moved into my new apartment and at this time I need some immediate household items such as utensils, cleaning supplies, air mattresses, and blankets. I appreciate any and all the help I can get to make my apartment a home.

About me.

I was born and raised in Detroit, MI. I worked in the housekeeping business before I became disabled. I was diagnosed with pancreatitis and depression and couldn't work anymore. I am a single mother of one.

My backstory.

When I feel sick I was in and out of the hospital I missed a very important appointment with Social Security which caused my benefits to be suspended during that time we lost everything (apartment, furniture, clothes, shoes, toys, etc).

My goals, moving forward.

My goal is to get back into place and continue my GED classes online. I want to work in psychology to inspire people who suffer with mental illnesses, also to give them hope and be a walking testimony. There is a possibility for people with depression to live a normal life.

Other things I'd like to share about myself.

Seeing my child smile makes me the happiest. Also, making sure she is safe, comfortable and has everything she needs to survive. I just want to give my daughter a better life, something I didn't have as a child. Instead of hand out I just need a HandUP, weather it's a donation of; food, clothes, resources, just anything to help my daughter and I.

Read More
Post a message
300/300 left
Loading...