I'm raising money for security deposit so I can find safe housing.

Verified by Lighthouse.

10% funded of $500 goal
10% Funded
$450 still needed   |   1 supporter

Why I'm using HandUp for security deposit.

My goal is to raise funds to buy furniture for when I move, and to also find safe and secure housing for me and my family

About me.

I'm originally from Pontiac Michigan. I just moved back to Pontiac about two months ago now. I work at Target as a member of the stocks team. As for how I spend my time, right now I stay in my house because of COVID but other than that I like to take the kids to the park and I like to be outside a lot

My backstory.

So I was supposed to move back to Michigan and I was supposed to stay with my daughter, but we had an incident and we just couldn't work it out, which is also the reason I am currently homeless. Basically everything up to here is because of that.

My goals, moving forward.

I want to find stable housing so I can raise my grandchildren, and I want to be a very active part of their lives and be able to help support them as best I can.

Other things I'd like to share about myself.

What makes me happiest is spending time with my grandchildren. My proudest moment was going back to high school and getting my diploma--I had to drop out because of having my first daughter so it felt amazing when I finally did it. My wildest dream would be to come into enough money to be able to set up all of my children and all of my family with a home and to help make sure that they don't have worries like I do.

Read More
Post a message
300/300 left