I'm raising money for security deposit so I can get stable housing.

Verified by Lighthouse.

0% funded of $500 goal
0% Funded
$500 still needed   |   0 supporters

Why I'm using HandUp for security deposit.

To raise fund to help secure housing and get clothes for me and my children

About me.

I was born in Chicago and raised in Detroit MI, I worked doing upholstery for 15 years. In my spear time I love to sew, and listen to soothing music and do hair. I love spending time my family and children.

My backstory.

During the pandemic my home became condemned and the landlord was not able to get anyone in to do repairs. I then moved with my oldest daughter, and be both ended up with Covid-19 and she got evicted which left me and my family homeless. We then entered the shelter, and trying to get my life back together and improve my health after having Covid-19. I am a single mother of 11, but have 7 minor children still in my household and 4 that are adults and on their own.

My goals, moving forward.

My goal is to get me and my family back in stable housing, so me and my children can be under the same roof again. I also want to work on getting stable and be more self-sufficient. It has been really hard not having all my children with me and I consistently worried and pray that my son is safe until I get all of us under the same roof.

Other things I'd like to share about myself.

My wildest dream and happiest moments is the same, I always wanted to be a mother. I always found myself babysitting others children before I had my own. My wildest dreams is becoming a singer. Me and my brother use to do talent shows in the neighborhood.

Read More
Post a message
300/300 left