I'm raising money for rent and kitchen supplies so I can move on independently.

Verified by Mariners Inn.

0% funded of $250 goal
0% Funded
$250 still needed   |   0 supporters

Why I'm using HandUp for rent and kitchen supplies.

I was working but then I lost my job over being honest about my supervisor being disrespectful toward me. I haven't given up- I'm still looking for work and I'm only two months behind in rent. I'm still paying child support and still taking care of my kids and granddaughter.

About me.

My name is Dwight and I'm a recovering alcoholic. I'm going on two years clean, God is good! If it wasn't for God, I'd be in my grave.

My backstory.

I was homeless two years ago and what caused that was drinking and smoking weed. I was a hard headed 53 year old man with no direction or purpose in life. I was always fighting and trying to get over on people. God was telling me to go get help but at the time I didn't want to hear that. I'm almost two years clean.

My goals, moving forward.

I want to go back to college and get a part-time or full-time job. I want to find that 1 beautiful lady and settle down and get married. I want to live a drug free life and be helpful in the community.

Other things I'd like to share about myself.

My children make me most happy and they are my proudest moment. My dream is to go to Miami and meet Serena Williams. I love sports! I played tennis in college for Highland Park Community College. I love basketball and football too. I love sports, period!

Read More
Post a message
300/300 left