I'm raising money for Security Deposit so I can move into my own place.

Verified by Lighthouse.

100% funded of $78.36 goal
100% Funded
1 supporter

Why I'm using HandUp for Security Deposit.

I am using Handup because as of right now, I do not have a job, transportation, or much help from family and friends. I am looking for support. It is hard right now as I am fleeing from domestic violence and trying to keep my family together.

About me.

I am a mom of 6 kids and I have lived in Detroit all my life. I was struck by a drunk driver as a pedestrian and as a result, have a lot of physical health issues. Because of this, I am limited to what work I can do, and do hair and nails to get by.

My backstory.

I used to stay with family, but had to leave due to my larger family size. I went to a shelter, where I gave birth and then had to leave due to some circumstances. Then I went to a hotel for 2 months, doing nails to get by. I moved in with my son's father, but unfortunately it lead to him being domestic. i was put out by him and wasn't left with anything.

My goals, moving forward.

My goal is to establish housing for my children and become financially stable. I want to be able to pay for my kids school and sports. I also want to be able to get transportation, and my license.

Other things I'd like to share about myself.

Seeing my kids happy, healthy, and supported makes me the happiest. One of my proudest moments is getting my kids into a shelter so they have a safe place to sleep.

Read More
Post a message
300/300 left