I'm raising money for security deposit so I can get housing.

Verified by Lighthouse.

0% funded of $500 goal
0% Funded
$500 still needed   |   0 supporters

Why I'm using HandUp for security deposit.

I am setting up this Handup account because I am in need of financial help. My goal is to find a job and keep the housing I was set up with to make a better life for myself.

About me.

I am a 20-year-old female, I was born in Pontiac, MI and have lived there my whole life. I used to work at taco bell and KFC. I was adopted when I was 6 years old, i have two brothers and one sister. We were all adopted together. I don’t talk to any of them, my family doesn’t stay in-touch.

My backstory.

I moved out with my foster parents with friends, and then the pandemic hit, and I lost my job at KFC. Unable to pay my portion of rent, I moved out and start couch surfing. I entered the shelter to get help find housing and get a job so I could take care of myself.

My goals, moving forward.

My goal is to become stable, I am hoping that I am able to get a job and get a car and that will allow me to keep my housing and not be in a bad situation where I need help again.

Other things I'd like to share about myself.

What makes me the happiest is having a good time and being around people with a positive mindset. My proudest moment is being able to provide for myself. My wildest dreams is getting a home, job and car so I can be able to care for myself and be able to travel and go places.

Read More
Post a message
300/300 left