I'm raising money for basic needs so I can purchase household items and school supplies.

Verified by Project Homeless Connect.

Why I'm using HandUp for my basic needs.

I recently moved into Single Room Occupancy housing in September 2018. I receive General Assistance and food stamps. My General Assistance is $420 a month and my rent is $320. Most of the time, I'm able to eat using my food stamps. However, after other bills fees, I usually have about $50 a month to spend on my needs. I'm in need of sheets, towels, toilet paper, dishes, and other household items. I've been clean and sober for over 2 years and I'm really taking steps to move forward. I'm also taking classes and would love to be able to have money for school supplies.

About me.

I live in San Francisco and I am originally from Chicago, I was currently homeless and I am thankful and grateful to say that I have been housed since 9/2018. First I'd like to thank everyone for your help in helping me on my journey in my life back to stability. I'm coming up on the finishing of my drug and alcohol rehabilitation program and i'll dedicate all my time into getting my G.E.D while still in recovery, I'll keep everyone updated on my success. Thank you so much for all your contributions, it means a lot a lot to me, it helps me to stay positive and focus on the road ahead.

My backstory.

I've been housed now for the past two in a half months, I've been studying for my G.E.D, as well as maintaining sobriety. Again I'm so happy, the happiest I've been in a long time. I've gone from being homeless in the street, sleeping in Golden gate park and panhandling to being on the road to recovery, a steady income to sustain myself and higher education. Things are looking up for me these days and again thank you for all that you do I appreciate all your help and support.

My goals, moving forward.

I am currently housed, have a steady income and I'm working all of the tools provided to me to maintain daily healthy living.

Other things I'd like to share about myself.

I really love to go on long jogs and listen to classical music.

Read More
Post a message
300/300 left