I'm raising money for basic needs.

Verified by Lighthouse.

About me.

I'm from Kalamazoo, MI born and raised. I moved to the Metro area in 2016 to get my life in order. Most of my time outside of school I worked as a caregiver until receiving my C.N.A. licence . I welcomed my third child into the family recently. I love to take care of people who may need assistance because they are unable to do it themselves.

My backstory.

I was sleeping in my car or anywhere I could when the opportunity presented itself. I was admitted in the hospital due to sharp pains and antepartum. The doctors kept me for three days to prevent the baby from coming early and to make sure I was secured in a shelter, just in case I had the baby early and would need somewhere to go. Since that time, I secured housing, and gave birth to a healthy baby boy.

I have faced a lot of challenges. On December 18, 2019, one week before Christmas my home was broken into. All my electronics, all my children's Christmas presents, and all money I had saved in the home was stolen. Every time I take steps forward in my life, there seems to be another challenge waiting around the corner. But I continue to put my best foot forward.

My goals, moving forward.

It has been my dream to return to school and further my education in the medical field. However, due to the pandemic, that goal will have to wait awhile longer.

Other things I'd like to share about myself.

What makes me happiest are the smiling faces of my children telling me they love me and thanking me for things they don't know that I struggled to get. My proudest moment was when I received my GED and CNA license in the same year 2018. I never thought I would achieve that goal after 8 years.

Read More
Post a message
300/300 left