I'm raising money for utilities so I can get a little help while I concentrate on my newborn and recovery.

Verified by Lighthouse.

100% funded of $200 goal
100% Funded
1 supporter

Why I'm using HandUp for utilities.

I'm home from the hospital spending time with the new addition to my family. I'm using handup as a support while I recover from childbirth and continue to make my house a home for my beautiful children.

About me.

I am a 24 year old female with two children, and I'm expecting a new child in July. I was born in Pontiac and still live in Pontiac. My kids love to do gymnastics, we try to get outside and go to the park as much as possible in addition to different arts and crafts. I have other family in Pontiac, me and my sister love to get our kids together so they can play and enjoy the summer. For work, I was at family dollar for awhile and quality choice home health care. When the pandemic hit, my hours were reduced and I was finally laid off. I found a new job at a machine plant and in janitorial services making more money, but I've taken a leave of absence on doctors orders with my due date in July. My family helps where they can, but I'm determined to keep moving forward to better our lives and find a good paying job.

My backstory.

I experienced homelessness after having trouble keeping up with housing in a lower wage job, which is why I'm concentrating on finding a living wage job that pays better when I can get back to work. My family was staying in hotels before being able to enter into a shelter program and then moving into our own home again.

My goals, moving forward.

My goal is to keep up with my housing that I am in, making a financial plan, save more, and increase my income when I am able to start working again. I really love working in direct care and the medical field, and I want to work to find advancement and increase my income in the health care industry. The biggest goal is to keep a stable roof over my daughter's heads.

Other things I'd like to share about myself.

My happiest moment is being able to make enough money to care for my family and maintaining my home. My wildest dream is to have a good paying job so my girls never have to experience homelessness again.

Read More
Post a message
300/300 left