I'm raising money for support with food and clothing so I can remain healthy while I search for housing**.

Verified by Project Homeless Connect.

26% funded of $100 goal
26% Funded
$73.50 still needed   |   2 supporters

Why I'm using HandUp for support with food and clothing.

I owe Wells Fargo over $2,000 and Target over $1,000. I owe RADco and am making payments. I hope to correct these issues and get back on track. I need my credit card back because it's hard to rent or do anything when your credit is bad. I am currently staying in a shelter and searching for housing. I appreciate your support and giving and I do hope to give back when I'm back on track. I am a giving person and do enjoy helping people.

** NOTE TO DONORS: We value your donations, and respect your intention to support people in need with their specific fundraising goals. On occasion, the immediate needs or an emergency may arise, and a Participant might require support in another way for safety, health, housing, or employment. As such, your donation may be used for an immediate basic need not mentioned in the above goal, such as groceries, health costs, or housing support. Any changes will always be approved in advance by PHC Staff. We will provide up to date information on how these funds are being used through an update on HandUp. By making a donation to this campaign, you are confirming your approval of this potential change. If you have any questions, or do not wish that your donation be used for any alternative goals, please contact PHC staff directly.

We greatly appreciate your support to our Participants!

About me.

I'm from Maple Hill, North Carolina. I moved to San Francisco in the spring of 1979. I was doing street entertainment and I had heard this city was known for paying street entertainers well. I thought I'd be able to live off of my entertainment. I worked at Goodwill and Jay's Soul Kitchen in addition to being a street entertainer. Now I'm working with the Downtown Street's Team to clean up the streets of San Francisco. I like to read. I go to religious services twice a week. I sometimes go sit and talk with different people about religion and spiritual things. I like to walk for exercise even though I have pain, I still do a lot of walking.

My backstory.

My wife came down with Alzheimer's and I didn't know how to deal with it. I didn't know the symptoms so we divorced. Even though we were divorced, I went to visit her in the nursing home on McAllister. It was very difficult to see her in a nursing home and I began drinking. I'm not someone who can have a drink without overdoing. I was also frustrated and angry with the living conditions in my apartment and that combined with the drinking led me to not paying my rent. Now I'm facing eviction.

My goals, moving forward.

My goal is to find a studio or a room with a bathroom. I hope to get new clothes because I always dressed nice. I hope to get to a place where I can visit my ex-wife again. I want to take better care of my health. I want to eat better and get my dental work taken care of. I want to take care of my debts and get back on my feet financially.

Other things I'd like to share about myself.

Being able to see my ex-wife Gloria again would be the happiest thing for me.

Read More
Post a message
300/300 left