I'm raising money for basic needs so I can buy a place ticket to visit my family in the United Kingdom.

Verified by Project Homeless Connect.

Why I'm using HandUp for my basic needs.

I haven't seen my step mother for 10 years and my real mother in nearly 30 years. I also haven't seen my two brothers and two sisters in many years. I miss them all very dearly - many of them are married with children. It is challenging for me to travel to the United Kingdom due to financial hardship. I am hopeful with your generosity, I will be able to reunite with my family once again. I believe it will be good for my mental and spiritual health.

About me.

When I was a baby, my dad took me to Kenya and I have family scattered around the world - in the United Kingdom, Pakistan and Kenya. I was born in Pakistan. I came to the United States in February of 1979. My family and I were in Fort Myers, Florida with my two brothers and two sisters. I loved my time in Florida. Everyone liked me. I was 19 and enjoyed my time there. I came to San Francisco in 1980 and we visited here and I loved it here. I worked at a restaurant and spent my free time cooking and praying in the mosque.

My backstory.

I am currently staying in a shelter but was living out of my vehicle. My vehicle was broken into 6 times. I fixed it but then again it was broken into. I had some Pakistani-Indian merchandise that was stolen and it was very difficult for me. I feel that some time in the United Kingdom will help revitalize my spirit because experiencing homelessness is very hard.

My goals, moving forward.

I would love to be a teacher one day. I would love to teach the Quran to small children because I love to share this information with children. I have 7 daughters and 3 sons who are all in Pakistan and I hope to reunite with them one day too. I also have two grandsons!

Other things I'd like to share about myself.

I am happiest when I am praying. I am in front of the God when I pray and it is very special.

Read More
Post a message
300/300 left